Willkommen an der Technischen Hochschule Nürnberg
Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm

Management and Organization

The Nuremberg Institute of Technology is a public corporation with autonomy rights and is also a public institution. 

University Management

University Management consists of the President, the Vice Presidents, Chancellor and Vice Chancellor. The Extended University Management includes the Faculty deans and the University Women's Representative.


Our university consists of 12 Faculties. Each Faculty comprises professors, non-academic employees and the Faculty's students.


Other elements of our academic self-administration include the Senate and the University Council with their own responsibilities and competences, which are regulated by German higher education legislation. Students are also involved in student committees.


The university's tasks are carried out by a modern and efficient Administration – whenever the issues at hand are not the responsibility of the teaching staff. The head of administration is the Chancellor.

Training Tomorrow's Managers for the Global Market

Learn about the International Office, our services and programs

Language and Cultural Competence

Advanced Training in Management and Business Administration